Copyright 2019 - Dundee Roadrunners

London Marathon ballot

It's that time of year when the rejection letters will be coming through some of our letterboxes. If you are one of the people who applied and didn’t get in, there is one club place available to a lucky runner. The criteria for applying for a club place are as follows:

1. Runners must be 1st claim DRR
2. Runners must have been rejected in the original ballot.
3. Runners must be members at the time of London ballot opening.
4. Runners must be active members (having ran 4 SA races in the past year or having volunteered at 4 DRR events). Please  write the four races on the top of your entry when handing it in.
5. Runners must not have had a club ballot place in last five years.

A runner up will also be chosen in case the winner cannot run. You must hand in your rejection letter to enter our club ballot, with your qualifying 4 races written on the top. The draw will take place at the next Galaxy Race on November 1st. Any other queries, please ask a committee member.

Result- Splash & Dash Race - West Sands St Andrews - 17 September

79 runners ran in this two-lap 4.15 mile evening race - entirely on sand apart from a 100m stretch on each lap of getting your feet wet in the sea! Falkland Trail Runner Tom Ashton was first home in 24m02s and the unattached Fiona Nisbet was first lady home in 13th overall in 30m11s. There were 6 DRR runners:
10. John Mill 29m10s
11. David Alexander Dunleavey 29m23s
22. Jamie Anderson 33m17s
30. John McIntosh 35m03s
39. Lu Lita Lucia Tisnes 36m58s
52. Linda Craddock 40m40s

Thanks to Jamie for the photos!

Dundee Roadrunners Splashanddash4

  Dundee Roadrunners Splashanddash2    







Dundee Roadrunners Splashanddash3Dundee Roadrunners Splashanddash1

Monday Night Trails

Wow, what a wonderful run that was! Twenty four roadrunners were out tonight for a run from Clatto, over the lovely 'Christmas Tree Hill', along the old railway line and through Dronley Woods. We were blessed with gorgeous sunny weather tonight, and it was brilliant to be out in the trails away from traffic. Thanks to Tim Heilbronn for the photo.

Dundee Roadrunners Trail Railway


Sunday 21st August - 11am

This is our clubs 10K championship race and always attracts a good number from DRR. The first male and female DRRs at the race will win a prize at the prizegiving night. 30 club members have signed up so far and there are still some places available. Lets see how many of us we can get along.

Car Sharing will be organised nearer the time for anyone needing a lift.

Entry is through entrycentral


Result - Balmullo Trail Race 2016

Our latest Grand Prix race was the Balmullo Trail Race. This week's 4.8 mile trail race was won by Ben Hukins, Leven Las Vegas in an impressive time of 29:52. Angela Irving, Perth RR was first female home in 36:50. There was a great turnout on the night of 119 runners with 24 from DRR. Well done everyone.

13th Rapid Dickie Grieve MS 34:08
18 Lee O'Connor MV40 34:35
28 Simon Knox MV50 36:39
38 Duncan Edward MS 38:04
41 Craig Beattie MS 38:24
43 Mark Stewart MV40 38:34
46 Grant Whytock MV40 38:55
47 Elaine Omand FS 39:00
52 Peter Derrick MV50 39:35
61 John McIntosh MV50 40:29
62 David Dunleaveyy MV50 40:38
63 Paul Reed MV40 40:45
64 John Tierney MV40 40:51
77 Sharon Russell FV40 43:34
88 Elaine Shemilt FV60 45:13
91 Victoria Simpson FS 45:33
92 Gill Hanlon FV60 45:37
95 Jacqueline McCullochh FV50 45:53
96 Michael Royden MV40 46:25
99 Sofia Sita FS 47:32
103 Sarah Jane Wenn FS 48:04
109 Lu Lita FS 49:05
114 Ruth Toller FV60 53:20
116 Linda Craddock FV40 54:40

The next race in the 2016 DRR Grand Prix is Stirling 10K. Online entries on the following website.…/ev…/Stirling10k2kFunRun20162

See you all there

Follow us on Social Media