Copyright 2021 - - Dundee Roadrunners

Next Club Race

To Be Confirmed

Next Grand Prix Race

2020 Grand Prix under review


Dundee Roadrunners news

Tay Ten Road Race

Spring made a brief appearance on Sunday and more than 40 of us headed to Perth to run the 10 mile Tay Ten race in glorious sunshine. The route was flat and scenic, with long stretches running along the river and cheery marshals which both helped distract from the pain!   Organisation was impressive:  the only thing missing was home baking but Lucia brought along gorgeous lemon drizzle cake and Tunnocks supplied caramel wafers so thankfully nobody collapsed from low blood sugar levels.  



Well done to all those who ran, especially if you managed to get a new PB!  Weather conditions were pretty perfect and there was a lot of great running.  A huge shout out to the three DRR prize winners:  Anwen Darlington was first lady home (and the fastest DRR runner) and Margaret Gamble and Al Chisholm both won their age categories - brilliant running guys!  


alisdair runninganwen happy margaret running



Many thanks to Gordon Donnachie, Wullie Law and our own Brian Dunbar for the impressive photography and allowing us to use their images. 

Santa Run 2017 Results

The final club social event of the year was our Santa Run.   Ten teams of three donned festive outfits and braved the cold night.   The winning team finished managed to get out and back to the three points across the city in an impressive time  1:29:23.  Congratulations to Matt Hooper, Lorraine Dunbar and John Tierney, who was in the winning team last year too!   Many thanks to Ged Hanlon and Dougie Souden who provided great musical entertainment with guest appearances from Andrew Thomas and Martin Hutchinson. And thanks also to all the committee members who made the racel happen.


Results can be found here. 

Christmas Party and Prize Giving

We had a great turn out for our Christmas party at the end of November.   We now have so many members that we had a bit of a challenge finding a venue that could hold us all - but the Inchture Hotel  was a great choice and we made good use of the bus service, too. It was nice to see everyone in something different from lycra and the DJ managed to make sure the dance floor was full for a lot of the night. 

Congratulations to everyone who was up collecting one of the many prizes given out in recognition of so many achievements over the last year.    Our prizewinners in 2018 were as follows:  

Club 5 Mile Race John Tierney
Fastest Half Marathon Chris Earl and Anwen Darlington
Fastest Marathon Vinnie Stewart and Elaine Omand
10K Champion Vinnie Stewart and Elaine Omand
Half Marathon Champion Mark Norris and Anwen Darlington
Furthest Away Marathon Steve Peters
Most Improved Runners


Michael Royden  &  Ashley Casano


Other prizes were also awarded to the top 3 male and female finishers in our Grand Prix competition.   Twenty DRRs competed in at least five of the races, with great competition for the top places throughout the year - and everything changing at Clove which was the final run for this year!  Congratulations to the prize winners:  first place went to Kevin Greig and Jennifer Massie; second place to Simon Knox and Fiona Callaghan and third place to Duncan Edwards and Lorraine Dunbar.  A final shout out to everyone else who finished the Grand Prix.  2018 events will be decided in the near future and we will let you all know so you can get your dates in the diary.  

Follow us on Social Media


Login Form